Bio: The world through clubs for over 20 years

eric-kaufmann-vynilsDJ, director, producer, writer, composer and arranger Eric Kaufmann is above all the famous Parisian DJ parties, known for its festive and connected sets, mixing House, Disco, Funk, Soul, New Disco, Electro.
A story that begins early

Very young, he attended the Montreux Jazz Festival and met such luminaries as Ray Charles, Earth Wind & Fire, Tito Puente and Carlos Santana ...
Great artists who will quickly want to play in clubs what he hears in concert.

At age 14 he composed his first songs and a few years later, he will initiate DJ producers such as Claude Monet and Antoine Clamaran music production techniques.

Having a knack for rhythm and harmony, he mixes quickly with ease and talent all styles of music. Success is waiting for you since its inception in Clubs, Switzerland, where the audience is immediately seduced by the quality of his sets.

Success becomes reality

In 1988, Midnight Express, in Paris, it is one of the first DJ mixing live sound House and Disco with vinyl using electronic instruments. (Samplers, drum, keyboard). It surprises with its mix of technical, stands out in 1999 at a party in Paris and becomes Queen for nearly 10 years, the resident must the famous "Disco Inferno" now become "Disco Queen". Since 2003 he signed his first compilation « Disco Queen » - EMI Virgin Indépendance Records. 

Therefore successes are linked and it is applied by the best clubs like Palace France (Paris), Papagayo (St Tropez), the Cesar Palace (Lyon).

Composer and arrangereric-kaufmann-casque

DJ accomplished, Eric Kaufmann quickly asked for his talents as a director: he made his first remixes for DMC and the Prelude label (D Train, France Joli, New Jersey Connection, Prelude Mégamix ...), then it compositions productions working with Antoine Clamaran such different personalities, Eric Candy, Laurent Garnier, Claude Monnet, Raymond Cazaux, Pierre Zito, Carol Fredericks.

In 2002, he made Jet 2 Dope'n'dash; My Girlfriend is a robot (Basic Traxx), Returned to play list by the greatest of Planet DJ, Erick Morillo, Danny Tennaglia, Robbie Rivera, Steve Lawler.

In 2008 he directed the mix of the soundtrack DISCO and the remix of "September" for Christophe Willem, then in 2011, a remix of Antoine Clamaran Stick Shift with Child-Mix.

FG on radio FG Belgium and France for nearly 10 years, Eric Kaufmann also sign his own productions remix "Happy Days" (Clap Production), Gloria Gaynor "I Will Survive" (Jeck Prod), Sylvester "You Make Me Feel" (Jeck Prod). La Bambola (Happy Music), "P Machynery" (Jeck Prod).

Eric Kaufmann creates unique sets synonymous with celebration and fun at the crossroads of the House, Funk and Disco. Complete artist of many talents, Eric Kaufmann today ignites dance floors around the world, from New York to Marrakech, via the West Indies, Algiers and Barcelona.

Bio : Le monde à travers les clubs depuis plus de 20 ans

eric-kaufmann-vynilsDJ, réalisateur, producteur, auteur, compositeur et arrangeur, Eric KAUFMANN est avant tout le fameux DJ des soirées parisiennes, reconnu pour ses sets branchés et festifs, mélangeant House, Disco, Funk, Soul, New Disco, Electro.

Une histoire qui commence très tôt

Très jeune, il fréquente le Jazz Festival de Montreux et rencontre des sommités tel que Ray Charles, Earth Wind & Fire, Tito Puente ou Carlos Santana…
De grands artistes qui lui donneront rapidement envie de jouer dans les clubs ce qu’il entend en concert.

A 14 ans il compose ses premiers morceaux  et quelques années plus tard, il initiera des DJ producteurs comme Claude Monet ou Antoine Clamaran aux techniques de production musicale.

Ayant un don inné pour les rythmes et l’harmonie, il mixe très rapidement, avec facilité et talent tous les styles de musique. Le succès est au rendez-vous dès ses débuts en Clubs, en Suisse, où le public est immédiatement séduit par la qualité de ses sets. 

Le succès devient réalité

En 1988, au Midnight Express, à Paris, il est un des premiers DJ qui mélange en live  les sons House et Disco en utilisant avec les vinyles des instruments électroniques. (Échantillonneurs, boites à rythmes, clavier). Il surprend par sa technique de mix, se fait remarquer en 1999 lors d’une soirée parisienne au Queen et devient, pendant près de 10 ans, le résident incontournable des fameuses « Disco Inferno » devenues aujourd’hui « Disco Queen ». Dès 2003 il signe sa première compilation « Disco Queen » - EMI Virgin Indépendance Records. 

Dès lors les succès s’enchaînent et il est sollicité par les meilleurs Clubs de France comme le Palace (Paris), le Papagayo (St Tropez), le César Palace (Lyon).

Compositeur et arrangeureric-kaufmann-casque

DJ accompli, Eric Kaufmann est rapidement sollicité pour ses talents de réalisateur: il fait ses premiers remixes pour le DMC et le label Prélude (D Train, France Joli, New Jersey Connection, Prélude Mégamix...), puis de compositions en productions il travaille avec différentes personnalités telles qu’Antoine Clamaran, Eric Candy, Laurent Garnier, Claude Monnet, Raymond Cazaux,  Pierre Zito, Carol Fredericks.

En 2002, il réalise Jet : 2 Dope'n'dash; My Girlfriend is a robot (Basic Traxx), rentré en play list par les plus grands DJ de la Planète, Erick Morillo,  Danny  Tennaglia, Robbie Rivera, Steve Lawler.

En 2008 il réalise le mix de la BO du film DISCO et le remix de « September » pour Christophe Willem, puis en 2011, un remix de Stick Shift avec Antoine Clamaran- Child Mix.

Sur radio FG France et FG Belgique depuis près de 10 ans, Eric Kaufmann signe aussi ses propres productions : remix « Happy Days » (Clap Production), Gloria Gaynor « I Will Survive » (Jeck Prod), Sylvester « You Make Me Feel » (Jeck Prod). La Bambola, (Happy Music), « P Machynery » (Jeck Prod).

Eric Kaufmann crée des sets uniques, synonymes de fête et de plaisir, au carrefour de la House, du Funk et du Disco. Artiste complet aux nombreux talents, Eric Kaufmann enflamme aujourd’hui les dance floors du monde entier, de New York à Marrakech, en passant par les Antilles, Alger ou Barcelone.